Axel Tuanzebe returns, but Eric Bailly and Marcus Rashford are on the bench as Manchester United prepare to take on Fulham at Old Trafford.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has made three changes to the side that started in the 4-2 defeat to Liverpool as Manchester United get set to play hosts to Fulham at Old Trafford. The first shuffle comes in goal, with David de Gea replacing Dean Henderson, in what is a surprise start for the Spaniard.

The next change comes in the four-man backline, with Eric Bailly dropping out of the side. Starting in his stead is Axel Tuanzebe, who pairs up with Victor Lindelof at the heart of the Manchester United defence. Out wide, Luke Shaw and Aaron Wan-Bissaka retain their places as the two full-backs.

Up ahead in midfield, Solskjaer has chosen to persist with Fred and Scott McTominay, despite their sub-par performances last time out. That means Nemanja Matic and Donny van de Beek miss out again, while Paul Pogba starts in an advanced position on the left wing once again.

The third and final change, meanwhile, comes in the attacking unit, with Marcus Rashford being named among the substitutes. In Rashford’s place, Mason Greenwood starts on the right flank, with Bruno Fernandes reprising his usual no. 10 role. Leading the line for Manchester United against Fulham, meanwhile, is Edinson Cavani, who plays in front of an Old Trafford crowd for the first time as a United player.

Manchester United Starting Lineup: de Gea, Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Tuanzebe, Shaw, Fred, McTominay, Greenwood, Bruno Fernandes, Pogba, Cavani

Leave A Comment...