Ben Chilwell replaces Marcos Alonso in the lineup while Christian Pulisic also starts as Chelsea gear up to take on Leicester City in the Premier League.

Chelsea manager Thomas Tuchel has made three changes to the side that lost in the FA Cup final at the weekend for their Premier League clash against Leicester City at Stamford Bridge later tonight.

The first of the three alterations comes in goal where Edouard Mendy reclaims his starting berth from Kepa Arrizabalaga. Thiago Silva and Antonio Rudiger continue in the three-man backline for Chelsea, as does Reece James, yet again, with captain Cesar Azpilicueta slotting in at right wing-back again.

On the left side though, there is a change which sees Marcos Alonso drop to the bench. Replacing him is former Leicester City man Ben Chilwell, who had a goal chalked off against the Foxes in the FA Cup final at the weekend. Jorginho and N’Golo Kante are once again retained in the middle of the park, with Mateo Kovacic back among the substitutes having returned from his injury.

Mason Mount, named the Chelsea Player of the Year earlier today, starts as one of the attacking midfielders while the second spot sees Hakim Ziyech make way for Christian Pulisic. Timo Werner is retained as the centre-forward ahead of Kai Havertz, who has been left out of the matchday squad. Olivier Giroud and Tammy Abraham are options on the bench.

Chelsea Starting Lineup: Mendy; James, Silva, Rudiger; Azpilicueta, Kante, Jorginho, Chilwell; Mount, Werner, Pulisic.

Leave A Comment...