Jose Mourinho has made eight changes to the side that beat Swansea City in the midweek Carabao Cup game as Manchester United host Tottenham Hotspur at Old Trafford

The key tactical implementation is a back-three, with Eric Bailly making his first start in nearly a month. David De Gea, Phil Jones, Anthony Valencia, Nemanja Matic, Ashley Young, Henrikh Mkhitaryan and Romelu Lukaku are the other players returning to the side.

Meanwhile, the big player missing for Tottenham is Harry Kane, who has missed the trip to Manchester due to a hamstring injury. Son Heung-Min has taken the English striker’s place up front, while the likes of Hugo Lloris, Toby Alderweireld and Christian Eriksen are the player coming into the side.

Leave A Comment...