The Professional Footballers’ Assocation have announced the nominees for their Player of the Year award. Tottenham striker Harry Kane who has had an incredible season has been nominated for both the Players’ Player of the Year and the Young Player of the Year accolades at the forthcoming PFA Awards. Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea has been rewarded for his stunning performances with a spot on the shortlist. South American sensations Alexis Sanchez of Arsenal and Philippe Coutinho of Liverpool make up the six-strong list of players in contention for the award. Belgian starlet Hazard is the strong favourite to claim the prize, followed by Spurs hitman Kane. Sanchez’s blistering start to the season sees him marked up as third favourite, slightly ahead of Red Devil De Gea, Kop starlet Coutinho and Spaniard Costa. The nominees for the Young Player of the Year award have also been announced, with four of the six players nominated coming from the list of […]