With a hard fought 2-1 win over Tollygunge Agragami, Kingfisher East Bengal made history as they become the only club to win the Calcutta Football leagueAi??five consucutive times , twice . The last time they won the Calcutta Fotbball League for 5 times , they won it 6 Times on the trot from 1970 to 1975. Tollygunge Agragami could have made history too , if they had won their match against Kingfisher East Bengal , Tollygunge would have become only the second team to win the Calcutta Football League apart from the big three of Calcutta Football. As of now this record can be proudly boasted only by Eastern Railways, who won the 1958 campaign with legendary players like P.K.Banerjee, Prasanta Sinha etc bringing the trophy to the club. Going into the final match of the season (Kingfisher East Bengal vs Tollygunge Agragami) and with both the teams on 22 points and with a single game to play, Mohun Bagan […]

Heading into 31st August , McDowell’s Mohun Bagan Fans were full of hope of lifting The Calcutta Football League.The major hurdle that they had to overcome was their age old city rivals Kingfisher East Bengal.With optimisim running high and East Bengal not performing as expected Mohun Bagan fans were hoping for a win that could see them almost get their hands on a trophy after 4 trophy less years. The 150th Calcutta football league derby , proved the age old clichAi?? in football right once again ai???In Big games/Derbies , form goes out of the window”. Ranti Martins who signed for the Kingfisher East Bengal this season gave the Red and Golds the lead in the 13th minute from the spot after Cavin Lobo was brought down in the area. The Green and Maroons equalized in the 20th minute as East Bengal goalkeeper Abhijeet Mondal, failed to gather a cross and Chinadorai Sabeeth slotted it in. East Bengal regained their […]

Aryan Club, one of the oldest football clubs in Asia, just completed a one of the most memorable league campaigns in Indian football in recent times. For a club which was languishing in 3rd division 2 years ago, their transformation is remarkable. Raghu Nandi and his band of merry men has performed a mini-miracle.

The eagerly awaited I-League has finally began last week. In recent seasons, the title for Indian champion has been decided by teams which fielded the best foreign players. TheHardTackle takes a look at five of the best foreigners to have played the game in India.

KFL will be decided by the clash of eternal rivals East Bengal and Mohun Bagan. TheHardTackle takes a look at how the league panned out in the end.

Kolkata Football League, one of the oldest football leagues in the world, is a perennial fight between East Bengal and Mohun Bagan. These two clubs look to capture the title again, Chirag United being their biggest challenger.