I-League 2011-12 : Round-18 ai??i?? Air India v Churchill Brothers ai??i?? LIVE!

. – AIR INDIA V CHURCHILL BROTHERS SC Balewadi Complex, Pune 2nd February, 2012 ai??i?? 6:00 PM IST *** . TEAM NEWS: Air India : Pawan Kumar , Collin Abranches , Lamine Tamba , Emmanuel Annoske , Bijoy Basfore , Manandeep , KaliAlaudeen (C) , Pratik Chaudhari , Sandeep Sanga , Sandesh Gadkari , Rahul Bheke Churchill Brothers : Arindam Bhattacharya , Antun Kovacic , Naveen Sudhakaran , Beto (C) , Mohammed Rafi , Denzil Franco , Steven Dias , Lenny Rodriguez , Raju Yumnam , Jerry , Zirsangha ,Ai?? Bineesh Balan 0′ : Kick-Off – ‘Home’ team Air India playing from left to right in thier traditional All Reds whereas the Churchill Bros are in All Whites 3′ : Binesh Balan is playing the sole striker upfront for the Goan team supported by Mohamammed Rafi and Jerry Zirsangha. 7′ : Santosh Kashyap’s Air India has adopted the typical 4-4-2 formation with local lad Sandesh Gadkari as the goal poacher […]

I-League 2011-12 : Round-18 ai??i?? Mumbai FC v Dempo SC ai??i?? LIVE!

– – MUMBAI FC v DEMPO SC Balewadi Complex, Pune 1st February, 2012 ai??i?? 3:30 PM IST *** – TEAM NEWS: Mumbai FC : Sanjiban Ghosh , Kingsley Chioma , Dhanachandran Singh , Nicholas Rodrigues , AbhishekAi?? Yadav , Cavin Lobo , Ebi Sukore , Malaswm Kima , Haroon Fakhruddin , Keegan Pereira , Ajamaludeen Dempo SC : Subhashish Roy Chowdhary , Debabrata Roy , Climax Lawrence , Ranti Martins , Koko , Denzil , Anthony Pereira , Clifford Miranda , Sameer Naik , Jaquim Abranches , Rowilson Rodrigues , Mahesh Gawli So Welcome to the live updates as Mumbai Football Club take on league leaders Dempo SC here at Balewadi Pune. Dempo can stamp authority on the league table if they collect all three points at stake here which will mean a lead by six points at the top clear of the chasing pack led by Kingfisher East Bengal. 0′ : Kick Off – Mumbai in their traditional yellow-blue […]

I-League 2011-12 : Round-18 – Chirag United Kerala v Mohun Bagan – LIVE!

– – CHIRAG UNITED KERALA V MOHUN BAGAN AC University Stadium, Trivandrum 31st January, 2012 ai??i?? 6:30 PM IST *** TEAM NEWS: Chirag Kerala : Arindam, Issac, Jagdeep, Sherin Sam, Faizal T, S. Shaleel, James Singh, Asif K, Anil Kumar, Veeneth, David Sunday. Mohun Bagan : Sangram, Surkumar, Anwar, Kingshuk, Dhanarajan, Nabi, Masih, Jewel, Snehasish, Barreto, Odafa Kick off. 5′: No goals yet, both teams have started cautiously. 12′: First attacking move of the match…Ashim’s cross fails to reach Odafa. 14′: East Bengal’s loss earlier today has given a golden chance to Mohun Bagan to move into top-3. 15′ : Still no goals.. 20′ :Chirag has enjoyed more possession but have failed to use it. 26′ :This has been a cagey affari till now. Neither team’s midfield have started well. 29: Zeleny shoots..way off target. 30′: Half an hour gone, no goals. 31′: Good shot from Vneeth, equally good save from Sangram. 33′: Barreto passes to Odafa but the Nigerian […]

The title race got steaming hot this week with Mohun Bagan and Churchill Brothers suffering huge setbacks in their bid to win the I-League, while Dempo Sports Club and Kingfisher East Bengal consolidated their position at the summit of league standings. Here's TheHardTackle's weekly round-up...