Donny van de Beek and Anthony Martial return as Manchester United prepare to take on Leicester City at the King Power Stadium for the FA Cup quarter-final.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has made five changes to the side that started in the 1-0 win over AC Milan in the UEFA Europa League on Thursday as Manchester United get set to lock horns with Leicester City at the King Power Stadium in the FA Cup quarter-final.

There are no shuffles in goal, where Dean Henderson retains his spot ahead of David de Gea. The first change comes in defence, where Alex Telles comes in for Luke Shaw in the left-back slot, while Aaron Wan-Bissaka continues on the right flank. At the heart of the Manchester United defence, Victor Lindelof and captain Harry Maguire continue to pair up.

The midfield double pivot sees a change as well, with Nemanja Matic replacing Scott McTominay to partner Fred. Meanwhile, Donny van de Beek makes a rare appearance in the starting lineup, and looks set to reprise the no. 10 role, with Bruno Fernandes dropping to the bench to get a breather.

Paul Pogba returns as well and so does Anthony Martial, with the duo being joined by Mason Greenwood in the attacking unit. Edinson Cavani is fit enough to make the bench, but Martial is set to lead the line for Manchester United against Leicester to begin with, whereas Marcus Rashford misses out completely.

Manchester United Confirmed Lineup: Henderson, Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Maguire, Telles, Fred, Matic, Greenwood, Pogba, Martial

Leave A Comment...