The Professional Footballers’ Assocation have announced the nominees for their Player of the Year award.

Tottenham striker Harry Kane who has had an incredible season has been nominated for both the Players’ Player of the Year and the Young Player of the Year accolades at the forthcoming PFA Awards.

Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea has been rewarded for his stunning performances with a spot on the shortlist.

South American sensations Alexis Sanchez of Arsenal and Philippe Coutinho of Liverpool make up the six-strong list of players in contention for the award.

Belgian starlet Hazard is the strong favourite to claim the prize, followed by Spurs hitman Kane.

Sanchez’s blistering start to the season sees him marked up as third favourite, slightly ahead of Red Devil De Gea, Kop starlet Coutinho and Spaniard Costa.

The nominees for the Young Player of the Year award have also been announced, with four of the six players nominated coming from the list of players up for the senior award.

Kane, Coutinho, Hazard and De Gea are shortlisted for Young Player of the Year with Raheem Sterling of Liverpool and Chelsea goalkeeper Thibault Courtois completing the list.

Hazard was nominated in both categories last year and won the Young Player prize but missed out on being named Playersa Player of the Year to Luis Suarez.

The nominees were voted for by players from 100 clubs involving the Premier League, the three divisions of the Football League and the the Women’s Super League.

Player Of The Year Nominees:

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur/England).

Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Belgium).

Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal/Chile).

Diego Costa (Chelsea/Spain).

David De Gea (Manchester United/Spain).

Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool/Brazil).

Young Player Of The Year Nominees:

Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea/Belgium)

Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool/Brazil)

David De Gea (Manchester United/Spain)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Belgium)

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur/England)

Raheem Sterling (Liverpool/England)