Vicente Del Bosque has announced the provisional squad of Spain for World Cup 2014. Real Madrid duo of Isco and Alvaro Arbeloa are the most notable absentees while Juan Mata, Fernando Torres, Alvaro Moreno and Ander Iturraspe are the surprise inclusions.

Del Bosque is going to announce the final squad on 25th May. Real Madrid starlet Isco is having an indifferent season at Santiago Bernabeu as he has lost his starting berth to Di Maria which has now resulted in his exclusion from the World Cup squad.

Another surprise exclusion is Real right back Arbeloa who has lost his spot to team mate Dani Carvajal. Chelsea fullback Casar Azpilicueta has also got the nod while Sevilla youngster Alvaro Moreno has been selected as a cover for regular starter Jordi Alba.

Chelsea striker Fernando Torres and Manchester United winger Juan Mata have both been included in the preliminary squad too. Neither player has enjoyed the best of seasons but Vicente del Bosque picked both of them for his provisional 30-man squad.

Athletic Bilbao midfielder Ander Iturraspe is enjoying a breakthrough season at new San Memes and he has been rewarded with a World Cup squad. Iturraspe has been included in place of Real’s Isco. However, Iturraspe’s club mate Ander Herrera has missed the bus this time.

Atletico Madrid’s striking duo of David Villa and Diego Costa are going to be the spearheads of La Roja’s attack and both are almost guaranteed of selection in a final squad too. Alvaro Negredo started this season in brilliant form at Manchester City but off late, he is struggling to selected in the starting line-up in Manuel Pelligrini team. But still, Del Bosque has kept his confidence in former Sevilla man.

Azpilicueta, Iturraspe and Raul are the ones who are expected to stay at home. And other four players who are to sacrificed are most likey to be the attackers as Del Bosque is expected include only four strikers. Torres, Mata, Navas, Llorente and Negredo will be fighting for a place to play alongside the “secured ones”, which are Pedro, Villa and Diego Costa.

Vicente Del Bosque have included seven players from Barcelona and four each from the Champions League finalists, Real and Atlético Madrid.

Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Pepe Reina (Napoli), David de Gea (Manchester United)

Defenders: Dani Carvajal, Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Juanfran (Atletico Madrid), Raul Albiol (Napoli), Javi Martinez (Bayern Munich), Alberto Moreno (Sevilla), Jordi Alba, Gerard Pique (Barcelona), Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea)

Midfielders: Andres Iniesta, Cesc Fabregas, Sergio Busquets, Xavi (Barcelona), Santi Cazorla (Arsenal), Juan Mata (Manchester United), David Silva (Manchester City), Thiago Alcantara (Bayern Munich), Ander Iturraspe (Athletic Bilbao), Koke (Atletico Madrid), Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid)

Attackers: Diego Costa, David Villa (Atletico Madrid), Alvaro Negredo, Jesus Navas (Manchester City), Fernando Torres (Chelsea), Fernando Llorente (Juventus), Pedro (Barcelona)