Click here for archives.

Mohammedan SC have included controversial foreign player Adeola Hassan in their squad travelling to take part in I-League Division Two.

IFA Shield will begin on Saturday with East Bengal taking on Bhawanipore Club. East Bengal icon Alvito D’Counha might take to field after a gap of one an half years. Meanwhile IFA has announced that the best player in IFA Shield will be given a trophy named after Sailen Manna. Click here to see the complete schedule.

Savio Medeira is yet to select a captain for AFC Challenger Cup. It is likely that one among Sunil Chhetri, Rahim Nabi and Samri Naik will be selected as captain. Indian squad is as follows (as per
Goalkeepers: Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar), Subhasish Roychowdhury (Dempo SC), Arindam Bhattacharya (Churchill Brothers).
Defenders: Nirmal Chhetri, Raju Gaikwad (both Kingfisher East Bengal), Sameer Naik (Dempo SC), Gourmangi Singh (Churchill Brothers), Anwar Ali, Kinsukh Debnath, Syed Rahim Nabi (all McDowell Mohun Bagan), Gurjinder Singh (Pune FC).
Midfielders: Adil Khan (Sporting Clube de Goa), Anthony Pereira (Dempo SC), Reisangmi Vashum (Kingfisher East Bengal), Rocus Lamare, Francis Fernandes (both Salgaocar SC), Jewel Raja (McDowell Mohun Bagan), Lenny Rodrigues, Lalrindika Ralte (both Churchill Brothers).
Forwards: Sunil Chhetri (McDowell Mohun Bagan), Sushil Singh (Shillong Lajong FC – on loan), CS Sabeeth (Pailan Arrows), Joaquim Abranches (Dempo SC).

A number of ex-footballers like Shyam Thapa and Prasun Banerjee plus stalwarts from other fields like Saurav Ganguly and Mithun Chakravarty took part in a benefit match for ex-Mohun Bagan and East Bengal midfielder Gautam Sarkar on Friday. Sarkar was handed a cheque worth Rs. 10 lakh 60 thousand after the match.

Dr. T Ao Memorial Football Tournament started in Sikkim on Friday. Sikkim drew 2-2 with Arunachal Pradesh while Manipur defeated Nagaland 4-2.

Dunes Sports Club defeated Goa United Sports Academy 3-1 in the play-off final of GFA U14 North District League.

The seventh edition of Abhijit Kadam Memorial Cup kicks off in Pune on Saturday. Six teams will be taking part and the final will take place on 11th. SESA Football Academy will play PIFA Colaba FC in the inaugural match.