Click here for archives

Hudson Lima has reportedly submitted an apology letter to Mohun Bagan TD Subrata Bhattacharya for his behaviour in the match against Prayag United. United, meanwhile, have announced of giving cash rewards to their players for their victory in that match.

Bengal coach Prasanta Chakravarty has been warned by match commisioner for his behaviour during Bengal’s BC Roy trophy match against Meghalaya. . Mizoram and Karnataka have qualified for main round of BC Roy Trophy. Karnataka will face Bengal in final round on 25th January.
(Report from Anandabazar Patrika)

Following are latest results from BC Roy Trophy (from
Gujarat 0-0 Sikkim
Chhattisgarh 2-2 Jammu & Kashmir
Bihar 1-3 Uttar Pradesh
Orissa 1-5 Mizoram
Uttarakhand 2-2 Goa
Assam 2-2 Delhi

Bengal reached semi-final of U15 Mir Iqbal Hussain Trophy after a 0-0 draw with Jharkhand. Jharkhand also reached last four after topping the same group.

James Moga was involved in an ugly row with Mumbai FC manager Khalid Jamil during Sporting Clube’s 5-0 win over MFC yesterday. Sporting coach Ekendra Singh had to intervene to cool things down. Moga was jeered by the fans when he went off.
(Report from oHeraldO)

Shillong Lajong FC has lodged an official complaint against referee SS Panda for a controversial penalty given to Dempo in their last I-League encounter. There was some crowd trouble in JN Stadium in Shillong after Dempo earned a last gasp victory. This has prompted authorities to frisk specators before they enter the stadium for future matches.
(Report from Shillong Times)

A 27 man strong Royal Wahingdoh squad will be for Cuttack on Tuesday to participate in Second Division I-League. Royal had a 100% record in first round of last year’s Second Div I-League but lost their way in final round. Click here to see the squad list. Reports:
“Trivandrum stormed into the semi-finals of All India Football Tournament for Bihar Cup, defeating State Bank of Tranvancore (SBT), Kerala in the tie-breaker at the Moin-ul-haq stadium here today.
Both teams were locked at 0-0 at full time, before KSEB scored four goals to three by the losers, in the shootout.
Donal Keny, Rakesh K, Jaseeer Karanath and Joby scored for the KSEB, while Sarath B T Abdul Noushad and Rinith C J struck for SBT.
The match witnessed ugly spars between the two teams when Johnson A (KSEB)and Prince Poulose (SBT) were given marching orders by the referee following a heated clash over ball possession.
Earlier Indian Navy, Mumbai booked their quarterfinal berth, defeating Mohan Bagan-SAIL football Academy, Durgapur 2-1 in the last pre-quarterfinal encounter.
C T Sajith and B Ryiad struck a goal apiece for the Indian Navy in the 10th and 59th minutes respectivelyly, while Adarsh Tamang Lama scored the consolation goal in the 77th.
Indian Navy will take on Army XI, Kolkata in the quarter-finals on Wednesday.”