Click here for archives.

The defensive woes of the Indian team continued as the Blue Tigers went down rather tamely by in a one sided affair against Omanin Muscat. Click here to read the match’s review.

With relegation threat looming large over their head, the newly appointed Technical Director of Chirag United Kerala – Biswajit Bhattacharya discusses what the team needs to do in order to stay afloat in the top division of the Indian football. With Seven games left in the league time is certainly not on his side.

Sikkim is set to hosts the Dr. Tao Football Tournament for the first time in their state history in honor of India’s first Olympic team captain- Dr. Talimeren Ao. The tournament was first organized in 2002-03 and is held between eight state teams from North East India. Dr. Talimeren Ao hailed from Nagaland and led our national team in the 1948 London Olympics. The tournament is scheduled to be held from 2nd -9th March,2012.

After hearing the accepting the grievances of twelve I-league clubs in ameeting held ion capital on Tuesday, IMG-Reliance have promised to come up with a blueprint to deal with the problems faced by these club within the next three days. IMG-Reliance is AIFF’s marketing partners and has been severely criticized since they came into the picture in 2010. They have been blamed time and again for showing lack of interest in the affairs of Indian football.

Don Bosco School from Matunga emerged victorious in the Mumbai leg of the All-India Tata Tea Jaago Re Inter Milan Soccer Stars. Over 66 schools participated in the Mumbai leg and. Don Bosco will join 14 other schools from different cities for the national final in Sikkim. This is the fifth edition of the U-15 tournament and is an initiative of Tata Tea. Until last year Arsenal were their partners for this tournament but from this year 2009-10 UEFA Champions League winners Inter Milan has replaced the English side as the tournament partners.

Individual Awards distributed at the Mumbai Leg

  • Best Goalkeeper: Jimit Shah (St Joseph High School, Wadala)
  • Most Valuable Player: Tanishq Shetty (St Lawrence, Borivali)
  • Highest Goalscorer: Mohammed Kashif Ansari (Antonio D’Souza High School)
  • Skills Contest: Prem Sagar (St Teresa’s, Bandra)   

The 4th Airtel Assam State Premier League will kick off from 3rd of March at Diphu as revealed by Assam Football Association secretary mr. Ankur Dutta in Guwahati yesterday. The tournament will consist of two groups of five teams each. The Diphu leg will start on the 3rd of March while the Guwahati leg is scheduled to begin on 6th of March.